studio@freelandphotography.com               816-272-5625

Thank you so much for being there to celebrate and capture our wedding.  We appreciate you both running circles about us all to make sure to snap all those special moments; and to make our guest feel at ease thru the process.  The sneak peek photo’s looked amazing and we are excited to see the rest of your amazing work.  Thank you! All the best! Josh & Sandi Dusel 5.19.17


We just got back from our honeymoon. Thank you for sending us the link to our sneak peek! The pictures look PHENOMENAL!! Keith and I cannot wait to see all of the pictures. You guys are the best, and we appreciate everything you did for us.

Megan, June 3rd, 2017


I cannot thank Mike and his staff enough for capturing my wedding day! After an unfortunate situation with another photographer, Freeland Photography stepped up and exceeded any and all expectations. Our entire day went so well and was captured perfectly because of them! All of the wedding guests were impressed and told me “your pictures were beautiful, it’s like your photographer was there capturing everything that happened.” I am so impressed with their professionalism as well as their ability to perfectly capture such a special day! Thanks Freeland Photography!

Ashton  May 19th, 2017


Freeland Photography was the first vendor that I booked for our wedding, because I was SO impressed with their work and the time they took to get to know us and share information with us before we even decided to go with them.

Our engagement and wedding photographs are truly beautiful. Mike captured us as a couple as well as our love for each other so well. He also did an amazing job at capturing the personalities of everyone in our wedding party as well as the party as a collective group.
Not only are the photographs breathtaking, but Mike, Jill, Elizabeth, and Amanda were all great to work with. I was also very impressed by the turn around time for photos.
There’s a reason they have been in business in the KC area for so long, because of the quality of service as well as photographs. Thank you so much for capturing some of our most cherished memories. We will definitely return for more photographs the future!

Lauren  December 10th, 2016


Mike Freeland and photographer Faith exceeded our expectations on every level possible. When looking for photographers we met with quite a few different ones and we felt the most connected to Mike. He shot both our engagement pictures and wedding photos. It was important to us to include our dogs in the engagement shots and he was fantastic with this. The attention to detail, capturing who we are as couple, getting all of the requested shots (family members, etc) and making our wedding look amazing were just a few things that Mike and his team did well. The sneak peak pictures were done in less than a week. His staff is incredibly professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The communication and responsiveness exceeded my expectations. My husband and I will use Freeland Photography for any and all professional photography needs in the future. If you choose Freeland Photography, you will not regret it !

Whitney  November 5th, 2016


My wedding photos are just amazing! Freeland Photography captured every moment beautifully! I chose Freeland because all of their photos were bright, unique and not the cheesy typical wedding poses. I loved that they paired us with our photographer Amanda for our engagement photos and then she was also our photographer for our wedding. I was very nervous about taking photos and feeling awkward, but Amanda was so sweet and easy to work with that we actually had a ton of fun taking all of our photos. She is so talented behind the camera and captured moments we’ll cherish forever! We have so many wonderful photos to choose from! We had an absolutely HUGE wedding party, but it was no problem at all! Thank you so much Amanda & Freeland!

Kristine   September 3rd, 2016


We really enjoyed working with Freeland Photography’s Mike Freeland and Elizabeth for our wedding. They were always very professional and still friendly, helping to keep us relaxed throughout all of our photos. They were great at getting candid shots and shots of our friends and family. Their time management (and management of families) for our family shots during our cocktail hour was very impressive as well. We also really appreciated Mike’s attention to detail and his efforts to coordinate with our other vendors to make the day go smoothly. Finally, they did a great job of getting all of our “wish list” shots that we wanted. We now are very happy with our collection of pictures from our wedding day!

Sarah   September 4th, 2016


I was beyond impressed with Freeland Photography. Amanda and another photographer shot my wedding day and they did everything in their power to make my day special and capture every moment. I had bridal photos done before the wedding and couldn’t find time to drive out to their office to pick them up before the wedding (I live 30 mins away) and Mike went out of his way to meet me 10 minutes from my house so that I could have them before the wedding. They are all around very genuine people and they take pride in their work. Their passion shows up in your photos, and that’s all I could ask for when capturing this special day in my life. I will definitely be using Freeland Photography again!

Ashley   October 14, 2016


Amanda and her assistant took wonderful pictures in a very unobtrusive manner at my September wedding. We had hundreds of photos to choose from, and we love our album. They even brought a drone and got some awesome pictures from above. The whole experience was great!

Laura    September 2, 2016


Freeland photography is flawless. My husband and I used them for our engagement and wedding photos, and we are confident we will forever use them for all of our photography needs. We had the pleasure of working most directly with Mike, and he couldn’t have been more incredible in every way. Not only does he have the most AMAZING eye for jaw-dropping pictures, but he is so fun and personable. He made every photo shoot really enjoyable! On the day of the wedding, our whole wedding party and family were having so much fun during the photo shoot portion of the day. When we got our photos back from the wedding day, we couldn’t have been more happy, they truly captured every little detail we could have ever dreamed of. We can promise you, you will not regret choosing Freeland Photography!

Taylor   April 23rd, 2016


The pictures are more than exceptional. I am very pleased as this was so important to me to have them turn out well Thank you.

April 14th, 2017


Wedding photographers are one of the most important aspects of your big day! Words can’t express how thankful we were to have Amanda and her team by our side. Capturing every moment even in the 100 degree weather. Thank You for making our day so special!

Katie Jo (July 23rd, 2016)


Mike & Amanda were AMAZING!!! Our pictures turned out so good!!! We couldn’t be more pleased!!! Only issue is deciding which pictures we want!!! Too many good options!!! I would recommend Freeland Photography to any bride/groom or family. We have used them for family photos in years past and had great experiences. They great with kids!!!


Mike captured our wedding day perfectly! We came up with lots of spur of the moment photo ideas and he perfected them all. We are so in love with our pictures. It takes a couple months to get them but it was so worth the wait. A member of our wedding party was sick the day of our wedding and Mike made sure they were comfortable through all the photos.


I cannot recommend Freeland Photography highly enough. Mike and his staff were committed to getting beautiful, natural shots and went above and beyond to accommodate our large wedding party and family. Our wedding was in November, and they drove all over Kansas City with us to capture the fall colors and golden hour. In every location, they were ready to maximize all aspects of their environment to create truly unique photos. For example, Mike seamlessly transitioned from capturing the evening light and golden foliage on the lawn of the Nelson Atkins museum to festive Christmas photos in the decorated parlor of the Brass on Baltimore. The results were stunning. They were more than just photos: each image is a work of art unto itself.

Kayla & Phillip Wedding: 11/19/2016

Freeland has photographed all of our family weddings (3 out of 4 Kranz sisters) – we’re looking forward to continuing the trend for Sister #4’s wedding (Date TBD). Freeland captured every important moment for us, everything we requested and more!

– Kate & Jamie Jordan (July 4, 2014)

 

Amanda and Ryann were super friendly and made us feel comfortable. They captured our special day perfectly!

– Nikki & Wesley Bowers (June 11, 2016)

 

Mike and his team were so accommodating when working with us and our wedding party, we took photos all over town including the fire station! I’ve been so happy with my wedding photos and always share my experiences with other folks looking for a wedding photog!

– Dan & Angela Becker (February 2, 2013)

Oh my! I will alway remember our pre-wedding shoot when mike and his assistant at the time were “rolling around” on the ground ohhing & ahhing until I couldn’t help but laugh! I had no idea what kind of pictures we were taking for a bit! ? Mike, you have a way of making us alway feel amazing and capturing the beauty in any moment. Mike, you and your team are alway so kind and willing to do whatever it takes to get the most beautiful pictures. Your ability to capture exactly what I want is amazing. Your vision along with willingness to jump into and idea I have and patience for getting it right are just a few reasons we love you so much! You all are also great at getting us in on a whim and making photos available fast whenever I have needed them you truly are the best!
-Angela & Aaron Mazanec (October 13, 2007)
When we were melting in the old fashioned car and Mike Freeland caught us laughing and captured one of our favorite photos. Of course, also incorporating KC skyline into our group shots was perfect! This is Mike Freeland’s 3rd Kranz wedding! We love having him as a part of our family weddings!!
– Paul & Meghan Asikainen (June 11, 2016)
Thank you to the Freeland crew for doing a fantastic job capturing our wedding day. You are the best!
-Veena & Michael Dawar (October 22, 2016)
I remember having no clue which spots we were headed to while taking group photos but each one was exactly what I had asked for and wanted!
– Chris & Whitney Farrell (November 5, 2016)
Not only did the Freeland crew take photos we’ll treasure forever, our photographer was able to expertly wrangle the groom and his crazy groomsmen.
– Christi & Jeff Delaroy (June 27, 2015)
Dancing went on for hours at the reception – we could seriously feel the love and excitement in the room. It was a real party!!
– Emily & Peter Wolkofsky (September 7, 2014)
I just love this wedding photo taken by Freeland photography!
– Christine & Aaron Lily (May 10, 2014)
My favorite memory from our wedding day was from our first sight photos. I remember waiting at the car, so nervous and excited, Dennis was just around the corner. Then he came around to see me for the first time. I remember the butterflies and I could not stop smiling. I will never forget that moment.
– Brielle & Dennis Bonner (August 15, 2015)
Freeland Photography nailed it for us. I was blown away. I wish I could think of anything about them on the big day, but they were so stealthy, it’s hard to think of anything. I will say they came to our getting ready location and followed us all day and I’m so glad they were able to capture the ENTIRE day. Freeland Photography has been there for our second child being born. For both our kids’ first birthdays. They have done our wedding and maternity photos. So many photos on our family portrait wall are from the Freeland Photography Family.
– Josh & Pam Shelton (May 3, 2014)
I appreciated a lot of the candid moments our photographer snapped.
– Ryan & Deanne Gash (September 28, 2013)
Favorite Memory: The photographers catching our moments getting ready before the wedding and our first looks.
– Shaun & Morgan Treloar (October 30,2015)
Favorite Memory – Our first dance together as Husband and Wife. Mike and his crew captured the joy and love we have shared in the past 13 years together in one picture of our first few moments of Husband and Wife.
– David & Alaina Upton (July 9, 2016)
When we were taking family pictures after the wedding, some of the little children were running around. Our photographer went to back up to take the picture and fell over one of the children running behind him. Luckily everyone was ok! Freeland photography did my senior pictures and my sister’s wedding.
– Courtney & Tyler Birk (January 21, 2017)
Freeland Photography was truly amazing! Mike and April captured the Christmas wedding I had been dreaming of since I was a little girl! Thank you for the beautiful pictures we will treasure for a lifetime!
– David & Deanna Cotter (December 7, 2013)
A few days before our wedding Mike had scouted locations for some outside pictures. He said he was taking us to a park not far away from our venue. When we pulled up on our wedding day, my job dropped! The most gorgeous yellow and orange leaved tree stood right in the middle of the park. We were so lucky to have 60 degree weather in November and have all the leaves on the trees! We got some of the most breathtaking photographs! Mike and April went above and beyond to scout out the perfect location and they found it! They were so easy to work with and we would recommend them to anyone!”
– Andrew & Michelle Conrad (November 7, 2015)
Amanda and her team were simply amazing! They captured every single special moment possible. It was 102 degrees out and from whiping the sweat off our faces to giving us water bottles we could have asked for a better treat!
– Katie Jo & Mike Goth (July 23, 2016)
Mike was like our right hand man the whole day of our wedding. He was so calm and easy to be around. He handled our entire timeline that day and was always right there to make sure everything went smoothly. He was key to us having a wedding day that went off without a hitch and was enjoyable for us and our friends/family. Mike had scoped out all our picture locations before we left to take wedding party shots. When we pulled up to the spot with all the trees and leaves (see photo below) my fall-loving bride heart just stopped. I couldn’t imagine a more beautiful or perfect spot to capture our day and our favorite people. So far we have only used Freeland for engagement pics and wedding photos. But rest assured we will be returning customers.
– Melissa & Russell Roeger (October 24, 2015)
Favorite Wedding Memory – The first look.
– Emily & Matthew Bauer (July 20, 2013)
Our favorite wedding memory was sharing our special day with friends. Our reception was at the beautiful Stanley in downtown Lee’s Summit. We danced and loved the night away!! We couldn’t of been happier with the photos, service, and attention to detail Freeland Photography provided us to capture our special day.
– Dick & Kathy Surber (October 26, 2014)
April was our photographer and from the get-go I knew she’d be perfect! She was willing to get into the weirdest or trickiest positions to get the right shot. The day of, she had to convince us a couple times that it would turn out and sure enough, every shot she took was perfect & unique. She really captured US instead of just another bride & groom. April also did our engagement session and was SO willing to work with us and our three (big) dogs. She didn’t have to go that extra mile but she did, and somehow was able to get the dogs all looking in the same direction. We look forward to using her/Freeland in the future when we expand our family.
– Kurt & Liz Wilkerson (October 24, 2014)
We really appreciated John being creative with our photos. Wanting something that was “outside of the box” was a determining factor in choosing Freeland. Freeland has given us great memories through the years. Mike and his team have extreme patience with our children and have brought out the best for our shoots.
-Crystal & Dan Lubus (June 23, 2012)
Our favorite memory was going to get out pictures taken at Unity Village. It was such a beautiful day. We had so much fun with our bridesmaids and groomsmen making us laugh the whole time the pictures were being taken. With all the craziness going on our photographers we’re so patient and enjoyed themselves as well!
– Valeria & Hugo Lopez (September 12, 2015)
When we got to the outdoor location, Mike told us the sunlight was perfect and was so excited. He had so much energy that it energized all of us. We knew the pictures were going to be so great and were so excited when we got them because we could see exactly what he meant about the lighting and absolutely LOVED them!
– Brett & Bailey Roenigk (August 20, 2016)
So happy we did the photos before the wedding! They all turned out amazing!
-Amanda & Caleb Stellick (June 30, 2012)
Our decorators didn’t show up the day of the wedding. Now, being the bride, I had no idea that any of this was happening. Instead, my mother, and Freeland Photography teamed up and tracked down another vendor the DAY OF and they ended up making a beautiful venue! We couldn’t have done it without the help of Freeland Photography; they went above and beyond to not only take beautiful pictures, but also help us in the time of need
– Lorna & Brent Erickson (September 6, 2014)
Freeland was not available to shoot our wedding day, so we hired them to take our pictures after we got back from the honeymoon. Amanda was very good to work with, she had good ideas for poses.
I have had classes at Freeland to better myself in taking pictures.
– Debra & Richard Stock (September 24, 2016)
Photography is such an important piece to a wedding and I’m blessed to be able to say I am happy with EVERY picture. Freeland photography is the best!
Jennifer & Matt Snider (June 2, 2012)
I cannot choose one picture over the other as my favorite and I really never expected to like every single picture. The one thing I remember, and to this day cherish, is the photographer told us prior to the wedding that after we are announced as Mr. and Mrs. and walked up the aisle to keep walking out far away from the wedding party to have our very first moments as husband and wife completely alone. I will never forget the moment that was shared with my brand new husband. Thank you Freeland Photography for giving me the opportunity for a stress free day. Freeland photography captured my wedding, maternity sessions, newborn pictures of both my kids, our family pictures and my kids as they get older. I wouldn’t choose anyone else. They don’t quit until they have the perfect shot and work very hard to get my kids to smile. They nail it every. single. time.
– Johanna & Chet Parry (April 28, 2012)
Marriage is a promise, a potential, made in the hearts of two people who love each other which takes a lifetime to fulfill. It is not only marrying the right partner – it is being the right partner. This couldn’t have been captured without Freeland Photography – thank you April and Tiffany.
-Kristina Stanley & Lauren Ozburn (September 28, 2013)
Despite the rain that morning, the rain/hail during the reception, and the tornado warnings all evening, the pictures and outdoor ceremony turned out absolutely perfect. Amanda captured every moment flawlessly – the day turned out better than I ever imagined.
-Jessica & Scott Pisarik (May 16, 2015)
One of our favorite memories comes in the form of all the candid shots Mike took during our reception. We wanted to see our friends and family enjoying themselves and Mike delivered!!
-John & Stacie Gatzemeyer (October 10, 1998)
August in KC can be HOT! Mike and April did a wonderful job keeping everyone moving quickly and making bridal party pictures fun! They took some amazing photos that we will cherish forever.
-Austin & Michelle Gillard (August 24, 2013)
Freeland truly captured the special moments of our big day. As we fondly look back through our albums, we are able to experience the day all over again, as it was captured in the attention to detail!  Freeland has captured our most important moments over the last few years… from engagement pictures to wedding day to pictures of our 10-day old newborn baby girl! We look forward to many more great memories captured as our family grows!
-Jon & Kelly Garlow (October 17, 2015)
We are so thankful for Mike Freeland and his team for capturing our wedding day! This photo is one of our favorites, as is captures the moment we became husband and wife.  We feel so blessed to share many other precious life memories with Mike – from our engagement and wedding 5.5 years ago, to maternity photos and capturing our sweet baby girl’s first year, we treasure all of these moments with Freeland Photography!
– Katie & TJ Trum (August 6, 2011)

As parents of the bride, George and I would like to send a very special thank you for wonderful photographs from the wedding of Annie and Spencer.  The photos are not only visually delightful but capture the fun and energy  and joy!  Thank you also for the first look stops.  The sun through the winter woods was beautiful and the fountains so pretty and distinctive of Kansas City.  I have loved photos since my mom ordered a camera for three dollars off the back of a Domino sugar package for me when I was in third grade.  When all the fun and excitement is over all one has left, besides the memories, are the photos to enjoy again and again.  Thank you for being a part of our family history.  Best wishes for a healthy, happy, prosperous 2017.

-George & Mary POB December 2016

P.S.  Loved the photos of Mike and Elizabeth with the props


We very much appreciate you and your staff in being the Photography sponsor of this year’s Lee’s Summit Chamber Gala!  The pictures of the evening are fantastic.  We also appreciate the flexibility in moving the dates.  Please let us know if the Chamber team can assist Freeland in any way!  With Gratitude, Tim A, President


Thanks for all you do for our family-we truly value your & feel so fortunate to have found you back in 2012 when Connor was born!  We greatly appreciate you guys!

Fondly, Lianne & family


Thank you so much for your donation to DLSMS!  We rely on our donors and volunteers like you to maintain the heart of Lee’s Summit!  We greatly appreciate all your work and support of our organization!  We’v been lucky to have your business downtown!

-SLSMS Board & Staff


I want to express my appreciation for your generosity, because of your support our fundraising event was  huge success!!  Thank you for assisting Coldwater reach our goals!

Sincerely, Jada & Coldwater Winterfest Team


Our album arrived and we are just thrilled.  Thank you so much for honoring our requests.

Sincerely, Vicky & Michael


Thank you SO much for taking our engagement photos! They turned out perfect, we could not be happier! Looking forward to working with you on our wedding day!   Keith and I are absolutely in love with our engagement photos. They turned out perfect and we are so happy with them. Mike did amazing!! Thank you so much.

Megan, September 2016


Freeland photography was AMAZING ! I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS COMPANY. They listen to what you want. I got my wedding pics back recently and fell in love with them. They captured moments I wasn’t aware of and we appreciate everything from them. I will always treasure these photos of our special day ! Thank you again Freeland. Y’all are AWESOME

Madolyn, October 2016


Your wedding photographers are a huge part of your big day and I’m so glad we chose Freeland Photography. Jill was fantastic and did a great job of explaining everything during our initial consultation. Amanda and Jeremy photographed our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for better photographers. They kept us smiling and laughing the entire time! Our pictures turned out better than I could have imagined. We can’t thank Amanda and Jeremy enough for doing such an amazing job and capturing all the special moments on our big day. I would highly recommend Freeland Photography to anyone looking for great photographers, wedding or otherwise.

Stephanie,  October 2016


Mike Freeland is by far the best photographer around! I highly recommend him for all of your family photography. Very happy with our recent experience and will definitely be back next year for family updates.

Tina


Our beautiful photos have arrived! They are wonderful quality and I really like the touch of the box and ribbon. We will happily recommend Freeland Photography to friends and family! Thank you for the great service and quality product!

Mary M.


Wanted to let you know how much we loved Annie & Spencer’s engagement photos!  We also have to apologize for taking so long to tell you that.  Thank you again-just lovely!
George & Mary-POB  June 2016

We planned our Liberty, MO wedding from Austin, TX so finding vendors that we could trust was really important to us. Working with Freeland Photography was an absolute dream from the first phone call to getting all of our images. Mike Freeland was our photographer for the wedding day and he did my bridal portrait session a few days before the big day as well.  From the moment I met Mike I knew that we would be in good hands. He instantly put me at ease and I really enjoyed the experience of having my portraits done. For the wedding day, Mike had spent some time to scope out some great places to take pictures with our bridal party; I appreciated the extra effort to ensure that we got lots of different kinds of shots. I feel like he and his 2nd photographer, Tammie, were able to capture the excitement of the day and the precious moments that would have otherwise been missed in all the hustle and bustle of getting married! The sweetest surprise was when I walked into my reception and Mike had printed one of the images from my portrait session, framed it, and set it on the guest book table. Mike and Tammie got lots of pictures at the reception but were also consummate professionals. They were never “in the way” or trying to “force” any shots.  Best of all, they got our images to us weeks earlier than we were expecting. I know brides who have waited months to see their wedding pictures; getting those images to us so quickly is one of those details that separates the good from the exceptional. Here’s the thing about your wedding day: it really will go by so quickly and you will not remember a lot of it. After all that money is spent and the party is over, your pictures are what will help you relive the most exciting day of your life (so far, anyway). Make sure you hire professionals to capture these moments; you really can’t get any better than Freeland Photography.

Emily and Jonathan , May 2016

 


OMG!  I just spent the last hour going through the wedding sneak peak … I am in tears!  The photos are stunningly beautiful and Mike captured Rachel’s happiness in a way I’ve never seen before!  She looks radiant in every shot!!!!!

I can’t thank you enough and am excited to see the rest of the photos!
Kate, MOB June 2016
5K5A9567

I can’t say enough good things about Freeland Photography. They are AMAZING at what they do! It is definitely worth every single penny. We had April and Amanda shoot our wedding (April shot our engagement photos as well) – they were so easy and FUN to work with! April was absolutely amazing – she is hilarious, makes you laugh and shoots the pictures at the right angles, the right time, the right light, the right location – she is just amazing at what she does! She will make a non-photogenic person extremely photogenic. She looks at all the details of what would make your pictures look the best, and she does not get the job done until she knows you are happy! She listened to all our our wants and needs, and she answered any questions we had and made time for us when we needed it. I could say the same about Amanda! The entire Freeland crew is wonderful. And better yet, we LOVED every single one of our wedding photos – and now we have them forever to cherish! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Kyla & Patrick M, April 2016

 Mallahan0477

Wedding planning is quite a task and we knew that photography would be one of the most important decisions to make. When we first met Michael Freeland we immediately felt a personal connection and at ease with him and could tell that he had a passion for capturing the best images and memories for our special day. Choosing Freeland Photography was the easiest and best decision we made. Michael and his assistant photographer, Angela, were so wonderful to work with. They both gave us direction, laughed with us and knew how to ease our anxieties and they were very patient with us and our family. You can really tell that Michael and Angela love what they do and it shows through the images they’ve captured. We could not be more thrilled with our choice to work with Freeland Photography. They truly made our wedding day even more special and we will enjoy the images for the rest of our lives.

James & Tony, April 2016

Trefz0137

 


I wanted to to take an opportunity to thank you for taking the time to do the cutest baby contest and also for capturing a beautiful photo of my daughter that I will cherish forever.  I hope to see you in the near future!  Thank you again, have a wonderful day!

Katie (& Kylee)


Thank you very much for sponsoring me in the 2016 Hillcrest walk-a-thon.  It was a chilly day but we had fun.  With your help, we raised more than $25,000 to help homeless families to realize their dream of self sufficiency.


Mike-

I just finished looking through the online gallery and I just couldn’t wait to tell you how absolutely thrilled we are with our photos.  You did a spectacular job capturing all the details, the fun and the joy of that day.  I can’t imagine being happier with our pictures.  From the bottom of my heart, thank you for this incredible keep sake.
Merry Christmas to you, your family and the rest of the Freeland Crew!
Melissa and Rusty

 

melissarusty

 


There are not enough thank you’s in the world to thank Mike Freeland and his team for capturing our day! I cannot wait to see all the amazing pictures from getting ready to our sparkler exit. His professionalism and easy to work with attitude made the day and pictures so smooth. Freeland Photography was the first vendor we booked in a great list of amazing vendors. I never doubted that his work would be the perfect match for us. Located in Lee’s Summit, where we were getting married, made it easy for some awesome backgrounds and some secret spots that he knew. Again, we cannot WAIT to see the pictures and work with him and his staff again for family pictures!
Mike and staff, thank you for capturing our perfect day! You were so easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable and relaxed! THANK YOU

Brielle & Dennis  August 15th

FREE0234

I really cannot even begin to explain how grateful I am for choosing Freeland Photography to capture such special moments in my life. I booked them a little over a year before my wedding and April stayed in constant contact with me the entire time. I created a board on Pinterest of any specific photos I wanted and she made sure to look at it and give them a try. I found out shortly before the wedding that Jared would be helping her capture our wedding day. We didn’t get to know him for too long of a time, but during and after the wedding April and Jared both felt like family. Jared even had to help chase around/occupy my niece during photos. I heard from everyone who attended the wedding about how amazing these two were the entire day/night and my husband and I still talk about how sad we are the day is over because we will sincerely miss them. They even jumped in the photo booth and grabbed a picture with my husband and I which we will cherish forever. Freeland was without a doubt the best choice for my wedding photography. They kept contact with quick responses and were very professional throughout the whole process. Thanks to them, I had one less thing stressing me on my wedding day. I will definitely turn to them when I need professional pictures taken in the future.

Whitney & Jacob May 30th

IMG_3132

Dear Mike, Afam & I just wanted to thank you for all of the wonderful work that went into our engagement, wedding, & bridal pictures. We have so enjoyed looking at al of the photos, and still haven’t managed to narrow things down to our favorites for the album! (we’re close, though, I promise.) I can’t tell you what a relief it was to be able to enjoy the day and know that you would be able to get some seriously beautiful shots despite all the chaos of the day.I will definitely recommend you to any friends of mine when they get married and I hope we can work with you again someday! All the best,

Rebecca & Afam  August 2014

sp02

I haven’t received my final product yet, but the sneak peak looks fabulous! Freeland Photography came highly recommended to me from our venue, the Aspen Room. We worked with April for our wedding. April and I met a month before the big day and discussed some ideas, and emailed back and forth afterwards with more ideas as well. I liked that she asked me to send over my wedding pinterest boards too. On the day of, April fit right in with our group, joking and laughing with us. Jared also rolled with the “punches” and even helped put on the boutonnieres. That might seem like an odd thing to comment on, fitting in with our group, but it was really important to me that the photographers and our group’s personalities meshed; I wanted to feel like I was hanging out with friends and not like I was at the DMV getting my picture taken or something. At one point I got pretty overwhelmed and April helped calm me down which was SO appreciated. She also helped me carry my train and my flowers around when we were taking pictures. Throughout the reception it seemed like anytime a group got together April or Jared came out of nowhere to snap a picture which was perfect! I feel like they worked extremely well together and I can’t wait to see all of our pictures. The next time I need pictures taken I will be calling Freeland, even though I live in STL it will be worth the drive to work with such a talent group of nice people!

Samantha & Scott  November 8th

spPark01

Mike and Amanda – Thank you both so much (and to your Photo Booth team) for helping to ensure our wedding day ran smoothly and has great photo memories! You all were definitely our favorite vendors throughout this whole process and we really appreciated the way you worked through all of our (numerous) family photos, pulled us aside to make sure we have great of the two of us, and helped us to stay on schedule as much as possible. We also totally love the “sneak peek” photos – – especially the one against the wooden bar backdrop – – and are very much looking forward to seeing the rest! Again, thank you all so much for everything & for helping to make our wedding day so special!!

Stephanie & Josh  October 4th

SPSterritt_008

We met with the Freeland crew right after we got engaged because we knew securing the perfect photographers was one of the most important things for our wedding! From our first meeting, we knew they could provide us with beautiful pictures and capture our big day to tell our story through images! They are more than just your average photographer- they are truly artists! After receiving our Engagement pictures we were already impressed and knew they could do great things at our wedding! Amanda and April shot our wedding at The Elms and found the most beautiful spots for pictures. They were organized and on time the entire day! We just received our pictures and are so beyond thrilled at how great they turned out! We will also be getting a flash drive with images, as well as a big beautiful book! Steve and I cannot thank you guys enough for providing us with such perfect keepsakes of our wedding that we will truly cherish forever! Thank you Freeland!

Kari & Steve July 25th

IMG_7769

Amanda I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything!!! You guys were amazing and so much fun to work with! Everyone really enjoyed going out to take pictures and I know they are going to look great! Thanks again!!!

Lorrin & Will  June 28th

SneakPeek0010

I can’t say enough about Mike Freeland and his team. From the first meeting with him to selecting our pictures after the wedding, Freeland Photography was amazing to work with.

Mike and Damon shot our wedding. They arrived early to the room where we were getting ready and did not leave until all the major events of the wedding were done. Mike was prepared and searched my Pinterest board before the wedding so he could recommend locations for the different photos (we took a trolley around KC) based on the style and backgrounds of pictures I pinned.

Freeland posted a sneak peek of 10 pictures about a week after the wedding. I was blown away by the quality of the pictures as well as the little moments they were able to capture. To my amazement, we received a phone call 2 ½ weeks after the wedding saying that all the pictures were ready for viewing (usually this takes months). There were over 1,000 pictures to look through and the team had divided the pictures into categories (getting ready, ceremony, etc.). All the pictures came out beautiful and allowed me to relive my wedding day. I don’t know how I am going to select only a handful of pictures for my wedding book. We have already booked Freeland Photography for my sister’s wedding in March and recommend them to anyone getting married in KC.

Tara & Matt  April 26th

image04

Amanda and Mike,
Thank you so much for working with Jake and I to make our wedding day fantastic! You both were so friendly and easy to work with, we couldn’t have asked for better photographers for our wedding! We can’t wait to see the photos you took! Thank you once again.

Stephanie & Jake  March 2nd

Kleyh0668

Mike, thank you so much for all of your efforts to make our wedding & our wedding photos truly PERFECT! You captured the most important day of our lives so perfect. From our first meeting where you knew I didn’t like hay bales to the final photo album, I have no doubt you understood my vision. Thank you thank you thank you Mike! I will be sure to refer anyone to you & continue to use you as our family photographer. Thank you!

Amanda, thank you so much for all your hard work & awesome photos to make our wedding truly perfect! We could not have asked for a better team than you & Mike. He is really blessed to have you. You really went above & beyond to make everything perfect. I will be sure to refer you & Mike as amazing photographers. I look forward to working with you in the future for family photos. Thank you again Amanda!

Chelsea & Andrew  February 22nd

Freeland Photography

Just wanted to let you know Bruce and I saw the sneak peek pictures and we are really excited!  They look great!  Thanks again to you[Amanda] and April for all your hard work; you guys were troopers!  I know me, Bruce, and our huge gang of family and friends were challenging to organize, and the cold weather was brutal, but you guys were awesome.  I could never do your job and keep a smile on my face all day the way you did!  I really appreciated that.

Torey & Bruce  March 1st

image08

Thank you so much for all you have done to make this special day such a success.  We are so grateful for capturing the memories of Whitney and Kevin as they begin their new life together.  You will forever be a part of our family stories.  Thank you
-Jim and Janell

Mike, Amanda, & Freeland Team- Thank you for making our wedding so special and stress free!

Sarah & Austin  December 6th

Collins0149

Mike, April and Amanda,
We just wanted to tell you all and the Freeland Crew HOW MUCH YOU ALL ROCK! Thank you so much for taking such awesome photos! Thank you for capturing the true meaning behind our wedding. As you all know, Essence Magazine published our photos today online. They are on Essence.com. We hope this small exposure aids you all in getting a few more clients!

P.S. Shout to Amanda, for dealing with our many phones calls trying to get this to happen! Thanks Amanda…
Holly and Ryan  June 8th

008IMG_8479

 

These are incredible! I can’t wait to see them all! Mike was wonderful–so kind, fun, and made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for all your hard work capturing Zach and my special day!
Tessa and Zachary  September 21st

 

image06

 

Amanda & Travis,
Thank you so much! They look amazing! I’m so happy with them!!! & I also can’t believe how fast they were done. Great, great, great work!!
-Aly and Aaron May 25th

 

004IMG_9768

Everyone at Freeland that I have worked with was so great. Everything was so professional and the photographers let us do our thing and captured those moments rather than staging all kinds of pictures. It was so nice to be able to just not even worry about what Mike and Tiffany were doing, I know that they do great work and trusted them completely. They really helped the day to run smoother. I cannot thank them enough or say enough good things about them.

-Savina and Anthony  October 27th

Milano0780

 


 

Travis,
Brian and I send our most heartful thank you for capturing the special special moments on our wedding day.  We are blown away by all the small details that you and Tiffany shot.  For me, the emotion captured in those photos with my dad and Brian are invaluable.  Thank you.  We are so pleased with our experience at Freeland Photography, and much of that is because of you.  On the day of, you were attentive, flexbile, and such a fun person to have with our group.  After viewing these photos, it is evident that you have amazing talent. We feel so fortuante that you were our photographer.  We look forward to working with you in the future. Merry Christmas to you too.  Thank you!!
-Brittany and Brian  September 29th

Glynn0096


 

Mike,
Thank you for everything you did for our wedding pictures and on our wedding day!  Mike, I think I’d mentioned to you before how the photos were pretty much the most important thing to me about our wedding.  There are few things I love more than good photos, especially when they’re of people I love.  The sneak peek photos that you put on your facebook page are fantastic!  I teared up a little when I saw them.  Robert and I especially love the one where the groomsmen are picking me up!
Thank you, also, for being so considerate during the wedding day.  I’ll be honest, I was expecting great photos (that’s why we hired you…), but I didn’t know to expect such kindness and care!  Not only are the results great, but the process and experience of working with you was wonderful.  Both Robert and I agree that you both did a wonderful job of taking care of us.  We felt like you were invested in our day and in our wedding.  You were prepared, efficient, kind…honestly, “professional” isn’t quite a good enough word to describe how you both worked.
So thank you!  We’re so excited to see the other photos, and we will DEFINITELY be recommending you to whoever we can!
-Joy and Robert  December 22nd

Jackson0612


 

Hey Mike!
I just wanted to say thank you so much for the STUNNING wedding pictures. They are so beautiful and the clarity and quality of the pictures are above anything my husband and I have ever seen (all are friends and family agree)! I still am looking through them everyday, I dont know how I’ll ever pick only 50 to put in an album, I love them all. You were a pleasure to work with and you really went above and beyond for us on our big day. I will only recommend you to everyone that comes to me for a photographer! Thanks for the great pics and all your time and hard work from you and your staff. You’re above the best!!!

Happy Holidays
-Emily  October 1st

Dusselier0365


 

Mike,
I am embarrassed that it has taken me two weeks to send this note but I wanted to let you know that our Freeland crew photographers were outstanding!!!
Travis was a phenomenal help.  He saw issues that we wouldn’t have and was able to defray some problems for us.
If he had to get me involved he did so without Allison ever knowing so she never had to stress over anything.  On the bright side, when he would get a particularly good shot he would come over to me and show it to me on the camera.  They seem to really enjoy what they do as well.  In my opinion, he walks on water!!!!  I cannot tell you how wonderful they both were to work with.

Again, thanks for assigning us Travis.  He is a very special man in our book!!!
-Barb Overland Park, Kansas

 

Hi Mike –
I saw your Facebook post with the photos from The Knot! I haven’t actually been home to see if my copy has arrived, but checked out the photos on your website and they look great! I hope you’re happy with the photos they chose, too. Thanks for sharing – I posted it on my profile as well. I just wanted to send a note to tell you again how great of a job you guys did – I recommend you to all my friends and family for photography and I will continue to do so for years to come, I’m sure!

Thanks again,
-Jen, Chicago, Illinois
We had two vendors that made our day stress free and perfect; Loose Mansion and Freeland Photography. Loose Mansion was the best reception site we had ever seen. It is so beautiful. It was so intimate for us and our guests. The food is all made in house and delicious; we are still getting compliments on how wonderful it was. The staff there made us a plate so we were sure to eat and checked on us at all times. The day went perfect because of them. Freeland photography has been wonderful also! Mike Freeland, the owner, got us in for a pre-wedding session and it just confirmed why we had chosen them for our wedding day. Mike took pictures at the wedding and we didn’t even know he was there. He didn’t take away from the ceremony and got some really neat shots. At the reception it seemed he was everywhere! He really captured us both and the fun we had throughout the entire day. Freeland Photography was amazing. I have had friends use them and that is what made us check them out. We were obviously very impressed and I will give their name to my friends when they are looking for a photographer. Jonathan likes to call Mike a ninja because he seemed to be everywhere at all times. He also captured our entire day perfectly. He helped everything run smoothly and we were not stressed at all on our wedding day because of him.

-Johnathan & Kate   May 7th
Kansas City, Missouri

 

WE LOVE THE PICTURES! Simply put, Shonna and Travis were so awesome to work with. They were able to get every picture we needed without us even knowing at times! I’ll keep in touch! We will begin working on our albums soon… things are just crazy with the summer almost here. I am sure you are well aware of that though!
Talk to you soon!

-Natalie & Travis  May 1st

 

Freeland photography was great to work with.  I felt that I was most at ease and had the most confidence with them as a vendor.  Mike was very friendly and easy to work with.  He really makes sure that he understands what you want out of your photos and tries to get to know you so he can tell your story. Thank you once again for taking time to be apart of our special day and giving us wonderful pictures to look at for years to come.

-Ashleigh & Joe  May 1st

 

Courtney and I just wanted to thank you for capturing our day in a way that no one else could.  We knew that your pictures would be breath taking; and they were that and more.  We really appreciate all the hard work that your staff put in for our big day.  Thanks again for giving us an amazing way to remember an amazing day.
-Adam & Courtney  August 1st
Thank you again for such outstanding photos that truly told the story of our one-of-a-kind day!
-Nancy & George April 11th
Thank you for taking such amazing pictures of our engagement and wedding day.  Thank you for using the crazy snow storm to capture such beautiful images.  The details of the snow and ice look like a winter wonderland.  Your wonder talent and creativity is shown in every picture.  They all turned out so beautiful.  We are very happy that we used Freeland Photography for our wedding.  Thank you for making our day special.
-Janelle & Time  March 28
Mike and I just got back from our honeymoon and I just wanted to re-iterate my thanks for the wonderful job you did at our wedding on June 6. We were so pleased with you and your team and how fantastic of a job you did blending right in! I know we haven’t seen the photos yet, but I have no doubt in my mind how beautiful they will be. I’m sure you’re in the middle of a very busy summer, so stay cool!

Thanks again,
-Jen and Mike

 

Thank you so very much for sending these photos along… they are simply breathtaking!  Again, thanks for these gorgeous shots.
Cheers,
-Jessica, Marketing and Sales, Studio Dan Meiners

 

Thank you for capturing out Big Day in the way I remember it, so beautiful and fun.  I couldn’t be more pleased with your professionalism and talent.  I had several people (even a stranger on an airplane) who told me to invest in my wedding photography, because the photos bring your memories to life every time you see them.  How true.  It’s only been a couple of weeks since the wedding, but looking at these photos gave me the same joy I felt in the moment.  You are an impressive talent, and I would recommend you whole-heartedly to anyone having a celebration.  Hiring you was my second best decision — the first was saying “yes” to the proposal!

 

Thanks for being our wedding photographer! The pictures are wonderful! Everything I wanted. I don’t know how I will ever choose which ones we want. Thanks, you went above and beyond our expectations.
-Sarah and Kelley

 

Those pictures are amazing! You’re probably getting a hundred hits to your website right now. The picutres are honestly even better then I expected. You caught every special detail of the event that may have gone unnoticed. My mom is really concerned about picking out her favorites. They’re all great! Thanks again for being so easy to work with. I feel like I just relived the event.

 

Christopher & I just want to say thank you so much for sharing in our day. You worked really hard & it was a pleaseure having you as photographer. You were so patient & took so much time with us in order to customize our special day. We are looking forward to seeing the special memories you created!
-Shannon and Chris

 

Thank you so much for taking the most beautiful pictures of our Wedding Day! You were very organized and kept everything on schedule. Justin and I were very impressed with your work and you will always be highly recommended by us and our family. Thanks again for all your hard work – We love our pictues. 🙂 Sincerely,
-Amber and Justin

 

I truly appreciate the time and effort you put into our reception and engagement pictures. Our circumstances were not necessarily traditional and you worked diligently to put a package together that best fit our needs. The pictures were outstanding; I am still getting compliments to this day on the professionalism, entertainment and beautiful venue. EVERYONE had such a great time and I have you to thank for that, I practically planned my reception from your website. The list of preferred vendors you provide is sincerely top notch. Keep up the good work! the friends that I have referred have been very pleased and it is good to hear that I am not the only one! Best Wishes!

 

Just wanted to let you know that I did get your message from a couple of weeks ago. Congratulations on your new family member! What an exciting time for you! I’m very happy to hear how busy you are – the word must have gotten out that you’re Kansas City’s best photographer! Thanks again for your work. And congratulations! Thanks,
-Emily

 

The album is beautiful!!!!!!!!! I brought it to work today and just pput it out for people to look at, therefore they don’t have to comment if they don’t want to. Almost everyone comes tome with the most wonderful comments on your work. Of course to us, we have looked at them so long, we know they are beautiful, but people are so complimentary of your work. It really is extraodinary! This is definately the right life course for you. I hope you enjoy it as much as we enjoy viewing it. We will be forever ggrateful for your part in helping to make Ashley and Justin’s wedding a day we will never forget. Thanks again,
-Dena

 

The pictures are unbelievably beautiful! I wanted to send you a quick note to tell you how much we love them. I can’t wait to get the proofs. Thank you again and you did such a wonderful and professional job!! Thank you, thank you,
-Kara and Kevin

 

Thank you for making my daughter’s wedding such a happy occasion! You helped make her day! The pictures were great! Thanks Again!

 

Just wanted to thank you for the amazing job you did at our wedding.  Your relaxed attitude allowed the rest of us to feel calm and enjoy our day.  The pictures are absolutely beautiful!  You truly did a wonderful job.  Thanks again for helping make our wedding day so special.

Sincerely,
-Sean & Kate

 

I want to take a moment to thank you for the absolutely gorgeous pictures that you took of our wedding.  We cannot thank you enough.  And your talent is extraordinary!  Every single person who looks at our pictures is in amazement, and comments on what a great photographer we had.  We totally agree!  From your professionalism to your organization skills to your patience dealing with so many personalities, we thank you.  You truly made our wedding one we will never forget.  Thank you for capturing these once-in-a-lifetime moments – you are truly exceptional! Thanks again,
-Aundria

 

Thanks again for capturing every part of our wedding.  It is so fun to relive the day through the pictures and to see things we never even knew were happening.  Internet proofing is a wonderful idea and it was great to send your website out to our guests and other friends who weren’t able to attend.  I will continue to rant and rave to people about your services and recommend you to other KC brides.  Your work is incredible and Kyle and I feel so fortunate to have had you as our photographer.
Thanks,
-Kelly
I just wanted to say thanks for all your efforts in helping us preserve the memories from Annie & Keith’s wedding so beautifully.  We are so pleased with their wedding pictures.  As you may not be aware, my daughter is a bit of a photographer herself.  She has something of an artist’s eye.  She stated from the beginning that her wedding pictures would be at the top of her priorities.   And your work captured her right away.  I really appreciate your attention to detail, and we are so pleased at how your artistry shows in your photographs.

Thanks for everything,
-Jackie

 

We just wanted to write and say that you did the most amazing job with our pictures.  Every picture, engagement, family portrait, and wedding was amazing.  Thank you so much for the memories.
-Jonathon and Kerri

 

Nick and I want to thank you for the wonderful job you did for Jennifer and Matt’s wedding.  Your level of professionalism was amazing,  and we look forward to seeing all the photos you took.  Thank you again from some very pleased clients!
-Nick and Sandy

 

We would like to thank you for the awesome photos you took at our wedding.  We couldn’t be happier!  We have received nothing but great comments on your work.  Thank you for making our day so special!

Sincerely,
-Sally and Sean

 

Thank you for working with us to find the right settings for our pictures.  Also, thank you for all the personal service.  We are happy to have had you be part of our day. Thanks,
-Scott and Laura

 

I know we were not your easiest clients, but we were very pleased with your particular attention to detail to make our wedding pictures beautiful.  We were well aware that you love your profession and are looking forward to referring you to others! Thanks,
-Ray and Camille